supplierasfen.blogg.se

Audit all games mame os x runs games
Audit all games mame os x runs games








audit all games mame os x runs games
  1. #AUDIT ALL GAMES MAME OS X RUNS GAMES FOR MAC OS#
  2. #AUDIT ALL GAMES MAME OS X RUNS GAMES MAC OS#

bz2 file, but yes if you have 10.5 it won't work anyway (apparently). I´ll keep you updated.Īctually, it's the emulator itself in a. I just read that there is a port called XMAME for Unix-like systems, running under X11 (something I installed to run GIMP on my system) which has older versions of MAME, maybe that will work. It´s times like these I wish I hadn´t given away my XP disc, so I could dual-boot my machine.

#AUDIT ALL GAMES MAME OS X RUNS GAMES MAC OS#

(EDIT: I found older version but it still doesn´t like my gamepad, maybe I´ll need to try a different pad.)Īs far as I can tell, hacking the recent MAME Mac OS is the only option I´ve got. A similar project called MacMAME has only 0.103 as far as I can tell, but it runs like shit on my Intel Mac since it´s made for PowerPC processors (older Mac models).

#AUDIT ALL GAMES MAME OS X RUNS GAMES FOR MAC OS#

Yeah, basically a hacked "MAME without bullshit" version.Īnd no, sadly there ISN´T an older version without savestate errors for Mac OS X, as I said before - MAME Mac OS X is a pretty new project, and started with the 0.109 version, which already has this savestate thing in it. On a separate note, if someone compiles the above lines from ReKleSS into the latest Windows mame, please put it up on a file sharing site and link us. I also tried the PPC MacMAME, but it runs very laggy.) (I use MAME OS X 0.122 at the moment, though I tried almost every avaiable older version from Sourceforge. I just want my self-made level select badly.

audit all games mame os x runs games

I know there are not too many people using MAME Mac OS X, but I´d figured some of you might have experience with these specific titles. If there is any way to solve this, too, I´d be more than thankful. on the later versions ("Files missing"), and the earlier ones don´t recognize my gamepad, but run it. This is just one of those "emulating things perfect" quirks, right? Is there ANY solution to this? I searched forums and sites but can´t find anything to solve this. I know that savestates in DDP ARE possible, since I´ve done it back when I had XP on earlier versions (although it sometimes crashed). I used several versions of MAME Mac OS X and I simply can´t do savestates - all it gives is the old "Unable to save state - Anonymous timers pending" in DoDonpachi (and other games, but I mainly want to focus on DDP now and I need savestates for practicing the later stages badly). This propably has been asked already here but I can´t find it, so I´ll keep it short and if you know a similar thread, feel free to point me to it.










Audit all games mame os x runs games